[ASA] Reminder: AAO PhD scholarships deadline 15 March

Andrew Hopkins andrew.hopkins at aao.gov.au
Thu Mar 13 17:14:34 AEDT 2014

The Australian Astronomical Observatory (AAO) is pleased to be able
to offer PhD Scholarships in 2014. The deadline for applications is

15 March 2014

Full details are available here:

PhD Scholarships:
The AAO is offering up to two AAO PhD Scholarships, and up to two
Trevor Burgess PhD Scholarships to students at Australian universities.

All scholarships are for a period of 3 years, with a possible extension
for a further 6 months. The value of the scholarships will be
$5000 per annum. Annual renewal is conditional upon satisfactory
performance by the student.

The scholarships are open to any student accepted for a PhD programme at any
Australian university who are substantially co-supervised by an AAO staff
member. The Trevor Burgess PhD Scholarships are only open to Australian

Please consider whether your incoming students this year, and their planned
projects, would benefit from an association with the AAO, and discuss the
possibility of co-supervision with an AAO staff member.

Any questions about the AAO PhD Scholarship Scheme can be addressed to
the Head of AAT Science, Andrew Hopkins, at ahopkins at aao.gov.au.

Andrew Hopkins

A.Prof. Andrew Hopkins, Head of AAT Science
Australian Astronomical Observatory
P.O. Box 915, North Ryde, NSW 1670, Australia
ph: +61 2 9372 4849  fax: +61 2 9372 4880

More information about the ASA mailing list