[ASA] SPIE 2014 meeting - call for papers

Matthew Colless matthew.colless at anu.edu.au
Fri Aug 30 10:38:51 AEST 2013

The SPIE Astronomical Telescopes and Instrumentation meeting will be held in Montreal, Canada, in June 2014. SPIE has now opened the online call for papers - see www.spie.org/as<http://www.spie.org/as>.

To make a submission, authors will need to enter the topical conference of choice and follow the Submit an abstract link to access the submission wizard of a specific conference. All submissions require a 500-word abstract. You will find a link to the Submission Guidelines in each conference call for papers.

The topical conferences and their links are listed below.

Telescopes and Systems
Space Telescopes and Instrumentation 2014: Optical, Infrared, and Millimeter Wave (Conference AS101)
Chair(s): Mark Clampin; Giovanni G. Fazio; Howard A. MacEwen; Jacobus M. Oschmann, Jr.

Space Telescopes and Instrumentation 2014: Ultraviolet to Gamma Ray (Conference AS102)
Chair(s): Tadayuki Takahashi; Jan-Willem A. den Herder; Mark Bautz

Ground-based and Airborne Telescopes V (Conference AS103)
Chair(s): Larry M. Stepp; Roberto Gilmozzi; Helen J. Hall

Optical and Infrared Interferometry IV (Conference AS104)
Chair(s): Jayadev K. Rajagopal; Michelle J. Creech-Eakman; Fabien Malbet

Ground-based and Airborne Instrumentation for Astronomy V (Conference AS105)
Chair(s): Suzanne K. Ramsay; Ian S. McLean; Hideki Takami

Adaptive Optics Systems IV (Conference AS106)
Chair(s): Enrico Marchetti; Laird M. Close; Jean-Pierre Véran

Observatory Operations: Strategies, Processes, and Systems V (Conference AS107)
Chair(s): Alison B. Peck; Chris R. Benn; Robert L. Seaman

Modeling, Systems Engineering, and Project Management for Astronomy VI (Conference AS108)
Chair(s): George Z. Angeli; Philippe Dierickx

Technology Advancements
Advances in Optical and Mechanical Technologies for Telescopes and Instrumentation (Conference AS109)
Chair(s): Ramón Navarro; Colin R. Cunningham; Allison A. Barto

Software and Cyberinfrastructure for Astronomy III (Conference AS110)
Chair(s): Gianluca Chiozzi; Nicole M. Radziwill

Millimeter, Submillimeter, and Far-Infrared Detectors and Instrumentation for Astronomy VII (Conference AS111)
Chair(s): Wayne S. Holland; Jonas Zmuidzinas

High Energy, Optical, and Infrared Detectors for Astronomy VI (Conference AS112)
Chair(s): Andrew D. Holland; James Beletic

Professor Matthew Colless FAA FRAS            matthew.colless at anu.edu.au<http://anu.edu.au>
Director                                      www.rsaa.anu.edu.au<http://www.rsaa.anu.edu.au>
Research School of Astronomy & Astrophysics   Telephone: +61-2-6125-0266
The Australian National University            Mobile:    +61-431-898-345

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20130830/191325d4/attachment-0003.html>

More information about the ASA mailing list