[SydPhil] Annette Baier Prize 2017 - shortlist

Eliza Goddard elizagoddard at aap.org.au
Tue May 16 11:28:50 AEST 2017

The Australasian Association of Philosophy is pleased to announce the
shortlist for the Annette Baier Prize in 2017.

In alphabetical order, the shortlist is:

*Miriam Bankovsky* La Trobe University
'Excusing Economic Envy: On Injustice and Impotence', *Journal of Applied
Philosophy, (*March 2016), DOI: 10.1111/japp.12194

*Tracy Llanera* Macquarie University
'Rethinking nihilism: Rorty vs Taylor, Dreyfus and Kelly', *Philosophy and
Social Criticism,* 42.9 (2016), 937-950

*Talia Morag* Deakin University
*Emotion, Imagination, and the Limits of Reason*, London: Routledge, 2016.

*Dalia Nassar* University of Sydney
'Analogical reflection as a source for the science of life: Kant and the
possibility of the biological sciences', *Studies in History and Philosophy
of Science, *58 (2016), 57-66

*Anik Waldow* University of Sydney
'Natural history and the formation of the human being: Kant on active
forces', *Studies in History and Philosophy of Science*, 56 (2016), 67-76.

The winner will be announced at the Australasian Association of Philosophy
2017 conference prior to the Presidential Address by the AAP's patron The
Honourable Justice Pamela Tate, Sunday 2nd July, University of Adelaide.

More information about the prize can be found here: http://aap.org.au/prizes

Dr Eliza Goddard
Executive Officer, Australasian Association of Philosophy

GPO BOX 1978, Hobart 7001, Australia

ACN 152 892 272
ABN 29 152 892 272
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/sydphil/attachments/20170516/8f4c51f8/attachment.html>

More information about the SydPhil mailing list