[ASA] Abstract submission - IAU Symposium 363 "NS astrophysics at the Crossroads: Magnetars and the Multimessenger Revolution", L’Aquila, Italy

Tara Murphy tara.murphy at sydney.edu.au
Mon Feb 10 03:02:31 AEDT 2020

Dear colleagues,

we kindly invite interested people to register for a contributed talk or poster  at the IAU Symposium 363 "Neutron Star Astrophysics at the Crossroads: Magnetars and the Multimessenger Revolution" which will be held in L’Aquila, Italy (June 22nd - 26th, 2020).

 The symposium will focus on the astrophysical implications of gravitational wave and electromagnetic observations of neutron stars. It will discuss the status, perspectives and challenges in the blossoming era of multi-messenger astronomy in order to build a complete physical picture of neutron stars, both isolated and in binary systems. It will explore the many facets of neutron stars, from magnetars to extreme astrophysical phenomena, such as giant flares, gamma-ray bursts and kilonovae. It will include discussions on next generation facilities for multi-messenger astronomy and their associated science cases.

The deadline for abstract submission is February 15th 2020.

For detailed information please visit the conference webpage

 IAU Symposium 363: Neutron Star Astrophysics at the Crossroads:
Magnetars and the Multimessenger Revolution -- 1st Announcement
June 22nd - 26th, 2020
Gran Sasso Science Institute, L'Aquila, Italy

Coordinating IAU Division: Division D High Energy Phenomena and Fundamental Physics
Supporting IAU Commission: Commission D1 Gravitational-wave astrophysics

INVITED SPEAKERS (preliminary list)
Slavko Bogdanov, Alessandra Corsi, Paolo D’Avanzo, Imma Donnarumma, Irina Dvorkin, Paolo Esposito, Chris Freyer, Ersin Gogus, Alice Harding (TBC), Jeremy Heyl, Kostas Gourgouliatos, Michael Kramer, Paola Leaci, Samaya Nissanke, George Pavlov, Luigi Piro, Sergei Popov, Andrea Possenti, Bangalore Sathyaprakash, Patricia Schmidt, Masaru Shibata, Masaomi Tanaka, Christina Thöne, Hendrik Van Eerten, Daniele Viganò, Linqing Wen.

Register here:

 The conference fee is 325,00 €  (275,00 € for undergraduate and PhD students). It includes coffee breaks and lunches from Monday to Friday, social dinner, on-line proceedings, and childcare. The late registration fee (after April 15th) is 400,00 €.

Marica Branchesi (chair), Gian Luca Israel (chair), Roberto Turolla (chair), Eleonora Troja (chair), Matthew Baring, Laura Cadonati, Bala Iyer, Nobuyuki Kawai, Tara Murphy, Rosalba Perna, Nanda Rea, Stephan Rosswog, Samar Safi-Harb, Dmitry Yakovlev, Silvia Zane

Eleonora Troja, Silvia Zane

Marica Branchesi (chair), Chiara Badia, Valerio Congeduti, Eliana Di Giovanni, Marco Drago, Simone Dall’Osso, Paolo Esposito, Gor Oganesyan, Giulia Pagliaroli, Alessandro Pajewski
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20200209/01c83b8a/attachment.html>

More information about the ASA mailing list