[ASA] Congratulations to Prof. Don Melrose

Virginia Kilborn vkilborn at swin.edu.au
Thu Jun 23 08:33:20 AEST 2016

Accompanying information is now attached.

Dear ASA community,

We extend congratulations to Prof. Donald Melrose on winning the Association of Asia-Pacific Physical Societies (AAPPS), Division of Plasma Physics (DPP) Subramanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics.

The citation reads: For his sustained original contributions to the theory of coherent emission processes in astrophysical and space plasmas, and for his seminal contributions to the theory of quantum plasmas.

Please see the attached for further information.

Well done Don!

Kind Regards,

Virginia Kilborn
President, Astronomical Society of Australia

Virginia Kilborn
Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Centre for Astrophysics & Supercomputing
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology
Swinburne University of Technology
Ph (w) +61 (0)3 9214 4380
WWW: http://bit.ly/24vsqSR

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20160622/0b1b9925/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: S. Chandrasekhar prize Eng%28final%29.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 864312 bytes
Desc: S. Chandrasekhar prize Eng%28final%29.pdf
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20160622/0b1b9925/attachment-0001.pdf>

More information about the ASA mailing list