[ASA] Fwd: Tickets available to Science meets Parliament gala dinner!

Andrew Hopkins andrew.hopkins at aao.gov.au
Wed Feb 19 16:13:38 AEDT 2014

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: 	Tickets available to Science meets Parliament gala dinner!
Date: 	Wed, 19 Feb 2014 15:47:56 +1100
From: 	Catriona Jackson <catriona.jackson at sta.org.au>
To: 	Catriona Jackson <catriona.jackson at sta.org.au>

Minister Ian Macfarlane and health-care hero Professor Christine Bennett AO at SmP

Get your tickets now!

Science & Technology Australia (STA) is proud to confirm Federal Industry 
Minister Ian Macfarlane and health-care hero Professor Christine Bennett AO as 
speakers at the Science meets Parliament (SmP) 2014 gala dinner.

*For the first time a small number of tickets will be released for sale to 
this previously members-only event.*

Now in its 14^th  year and firmly established in the political calendar, SmP 
draws the nation's current and future leaders in science, technology and 
health to the heart of Canberra. With ABC national icon Robyn Williams AO as 
MC, the gala dinner will be attended by a wide range of parliamentarians from 
all sides of politics, as well as science leaders.

In addition to the addresses by Industry Minister Macfarlane and Professor 
Bennett, the Parliamentary Friends of Science, a cross party group of 
parliamentarians with an interest in science as a central part of Australia's 
future, will be launched on the night.

Find out more information about the speakers here: 

What: SmP 2014 gala dinner

Where: Great Hall, Parliament House, Canberra

When: Monday 17 March, 6.30 for 7pm start

Cost: $195 per head or $1,800 for a table of ten

To purchase tickets follow this link: 

STA is the peak group for the nation's 68,000 scientists and those working in 
technology. Our mission is to bring together scientists, governments, industry 
and the broader community to advance the role, reputation and impact of 
science and technology in Australia. Further information can be found at 
www.sta.org.au <http://www.sta.org.au>

SmP 2014 is funded by the Australian Government Department of Industry.

*Catriona Jackson
Chief Executive Officer
Science & Technology Australia
/Giving voice to Australian Science & Technology for over 27 years
/*www.sta.org.au <http://www.sta.org.au/>
www.respectthescience.org.au <http://www.respectthescience.org.au/>
catriona.jackson at sta.org.au <mailto:catriona.jackson at sta.org.au>

T:  02 6257 2891
M: 0417142238

PO Box 259 <x-apple-data-detectors://5>
Canberra City ACT 2601 <x-apple-data-detectors://5>

A.Prof. Andrew Hopkins, Head of AAT Science
Australian Astronomical Observatory
P.O. Box 915, North Ryde, NSW 1670, Australia
ph: +61 2 9372 4849  fax: +61 2 9372 4880

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20140219/88cdf99e/attachment-0003.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: image/jpg
Size: 109252 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://mailman.sydney.edu.au/pipermail/asa/attachments/20140219/88cdf99e/attachment-0003.jpg>

More information about the ASA mailing list